Skip navigation

Northern Illinois University Your Future, Our Focus Northern Illinois University Your Future, Our Focus

Huskie Spotlight

Cristal Medina

Cristal Medina

Nutrition and Dietetics graduate student

Diane Rodgers

Diane Rodgers

Associate Sociology Professor

Lee Bell

Lee Bell

Physical Education major

Abul Azad

Abul Azad

Professor in the Department of Technology

Rachel Bicksler

Rachel Bicksler

Elementary Education major

Leslie Pergament-Nenia

Leslie Pergament-Nenia

Office support specialist at NIU’s Jerry L. Johns Literacy Clinic

More Spotlight Students

Stephen Samuels
College of Law student

Heriberto Ponce
Master of Fine Arts student

Kelsi Spain
Elementary Education major

Zeinab Saab
Master of Fine Arts student

Rachel Jacob
History and Political Science major

Diana Garcia
Nutrition and Dietetics major

Lenard Simpson
Jazz Studies major

Sandra Gallant-Jones
College of Law student

Glennita Williams
Political Science major

Luis Hernandez
Kinesiology, Exercise Physiology graduate student

Helen Spader
Foreign Languages and Literatures graduate

Kamila Krupiarz
Mechanical Engineering graduate

Parrys Jones
Technology major

Miranda Hernandez
College of Law graduate

Jenna Bujarski
Communication graduate

Chenfang Su
Finance major

Tyler Hayes
Kinesiology major

Adam Pope
Anthropology major

Jessica Christophersen
Journalism major

Tamir Hargana
World Music graduate student

Spencer Janis
Psychology and Mathematics double major

Marilyn Chakkalamuri
Biology student

Stephanie Torres
Public Health major

Chantel Davis
Violin Performance major

Alfredo Cervantes
Athletic Training major

Nicole Hoffmann
Engineering major

Phillip Wilson
OMIS major

Nicole Krakowiak
Public Health major

Daisy Campuzano
Sociology major

Mike Sooley
Nutrition, Dietetics and Wellness major

Keeayla Jones
Psychology major

Fabian Yanez
Kinesiology major

Zohra Sattar
Chemistry major

Ryan Sims
Technology major

Shanna Metzger
Accountancy major

More Spotlight Faculty & Staff

Heide Fehrenbach
History Professor

Douglas Klumpp
Chemistry and Biochemistry Professor

Michelle Demaray
Psychology Professor

Nancy Brown
Building Services and Operating Staff Council

Reed Scherer
Geology and Environmental Geosciences Professor

Lynn Retherford
Coordinator of Teacher Certification for the School of Music

Ross Powell
Geology and Environmental Geosciences Professor

Jay Monteiro
Assistant to the dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Jo Burke
Director of the NIU Art Museum

Laura Lundelius
Director of Campus Services

Mark Pietrowski
Acting director of External Programming

Karen Baker
Associate Vice President, Title IX Coordinator

Theresa LaRocco
Records Supervisor for the Graduate School

Jeanne Isabel
Program director and associate professor for Medical Laboratory Sciences

Melissa Burlingame
Assistant Director

Mark McGowan
manager of college communications

Jason Akst
Instructor of Journalism in Department of Communication

Qingkai Kong
Mathematical sciences professor

Brenda Hart
Office Administrator

Ruperto Herrera
Application Programming Analyst

Mahesh Subramony
Professor of Management

Teresa Wasonga and Andrew Otieno
Professors in the Department of Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations and the Department of Technology

Gulsat Aygen
Professor of Linguistics in the Department of English

Jason Hanna
Professor of Philosophy

Toni Van Laarhoven
Professor in the Department of Special and Early Education

Swapan Chattopadhyay and Omar Chmaissem
Presidential Research Professorships

Myoungwhon Jung
Professor of Special and Early Education

Mark Cordes
Professor in the College of Law

Laura Vazquez
undergraduate program director for the Department of Communication

Greg Barker
Director of Testing Services and Academic Affairs Research Support

Lise Schlosser
Office manager

Bill McCoy
director of the Building Ethical Leaders Using an Integrated Ethics Framework (BELIEF) Program

Cheng-Hou Lee
Professor of Cello in the School of Music

Federico Sciammarella
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Amy Newman
English Professor