Skip navigation

Supplemental Instruction (SI)

banner-si

Supplemental Instruction (SI) is a series of weekly collaborative review sessions to help undergraduate students with historically difficult courses. SI provides academic support for students in the course section who want to learn effective learning strategies, understand course material and improve their grades. Your SI leader serves as a model student by attending a course where SI is attached, hearing what you hear, and reading what you read. SI can help you learn difficult course material more efficiently. Students who use SI frequently perform at a level of half to a full letter grade better than students who do not attend.

For more information, contact us at 815-753-1141.

Mock Math

Courses Offering SI this Semester

Course SI Leader Email SI Session Office Hours

Math 108

Lilashree Sahoo

lsahoo@niu.edu

P1
Thursday 8-8:50 a.m.
DU 378

Tuesday and Thursday
5-6:30 p.m.
DU 318

Math 108

Kalyan Chakrawarti Mukka

kmukka@niu.edu

P2
Thursday 8-8:50 a.m.
DU 404

Tuesday 2:15-3:45 p.m.
DU 402
Wednesday 3-4:30 p.m.
DU 404

Math 108

Anitha Nagaraju

anagaraju@niu.edu

P3
Thursday 9-9:50 a.m.
DU 378

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
10-11 a.m.
DU 412

Math 108

Robert (Bob) Geer

rgeer@niu.edu

P4
Thursday 9-9:50 a.m.
DU 300

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
6-7 p.m.
Grant South Tutoring Center

Math 108

Sinong (Davy) Ou

sou1@niu.edu

P5
Thursday 10-10:50 a.m.
DU 378

Tuesday and Thursday
1-3 p.m.
Reavis Hall 209

Math 108

Devin Wright

dwright5@niu.edu 

P6
Thursday 10-10:50 a.m.
DU 404

Monday and Wednesday
5-6:30 p.m.
DU 404

Math 108

Anitha Nagaraju

anagaraju@niu.edu

P7
Thursday 11-11:50 a.m.
DU 378

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 
10-11 a.m.
DU 412

Math 108

Sinong (Davy) Ou

sou1@niu.edu

P8
Thursday 12-12:50 p.m.
DU 378

Tuesday and Thursday
1-3 p.m.
Reavis Hall 209

Math 108

Sai Bhargavi Akella

sakella@niu.edu 

P9
Thursday 12-12:50 p.m.
DU 404

Tuesday and Thursday 2-3:30 p.m.
DU 300

Math 108

Daa'iyah Brooks

dbrooks3@niu.edu

P10
Thursday 1-1:50 p.m.
DU 378

Tuesday and Thursday
2:30-4 p.m.
Library 2nd floor
(to the right of the elevator)

Math 108

Kevin Miyata

kmiyata@niu.edu

P11
Thursday 1-1:50 p.m.
DU 404

Tuesdays and Thursdays
3-4:30 p.m.
DU 426

Math 108

Devin Wright

dwright5@niu.edu

P12
Thursday 2-2:50 p.m.
DU 378

Monday and Wednesday
5-6:30 p.m.
DU 404

Math 108

Amro Shanshal

ashanshal@niu.edu

P13
Thursday 3:30-4:20 p.m.
DU 378

Monday
4-5:30 p.m.
DU2 48
Thursday
9-10:30 a.m.
DU 412

Math 108

Terrance Powell

tpowell4@niu.edu 

P14
Thursday 3:30-4:20 p.m.
DU 328

Tuesdays and Thursdays
2-3:30 p.m.
DU 466

Math 109

Harry Cheing

hchieng@niu.edu

P1
Thursday 9-9:50 a.m.
DU 404

Tuesday
1-2 p.m.
DU 426
Wednesday
2:30-3:30 p.m.
DU 378
Thursday
1:30-2:30 p.m.
Reavis Hall 300

Math 109

Guojing (Amy) Chen

gchen@niu.edu

P2
Thursday 11-11:50 a.m.
DU 404

Tuesday and Thursday
1-3 p.m.
Reavis Hall 209

Math 109

Alexis Calderaro

acalderaro@niu.edu

P3
Thursday 2-2:50 p.m.
Du 404

Monday
3-4:30 p.m.
DU 404
Friday
10-11:30 a.m.
DU 404

Math 109

Jair Herrea

jherrera5@niu.edu 

P4
Thursday 3:30-4:20 p.m.
DU 254

Tuesday 4:30-5:30 p.m.
DU 418
Wednesday 11 a.m.-noon
DU 426
Thursday 4:30-5:30 p.m.
DU 404

Chem 110

Waseem Kattom

wkattom@niu.edu

Thursday 9-11 a.m.
Faraday Hall 238

Monday and Friday
Faraday Hall 144
4-5 p.m.
Wednesday
Faraday Hall 143
5-6 p.m.

Chem 110

Ausem Kattom

akattom1@niu.edu

Wednesday 6-8 p.m.
New Hall Tutoring Center

Monday
6-9 p.m.
Grant Tutoring Center

Chem 210

Kwame Ababio

kababio@niu.edu 

Monday and Wednesday
4-5 p.m.
Psych Building 103

Tuesday and Thursday
4-5:30 p.m.
Psych Building 110

ACCY 206

Yewande (Wendy) Ogunsanya

yogunsanya@niu.edu 

Tuesday
3:30-5:30 p.m.
BH 119

Monday
4:30-6 p.m.
BH 219
Thursday
3:30-5 p.m.
BH 119

ACCY 206

Su Yiyun

ysu@niu.edu

Tuesday
3:30-5:30 p.m.
BH 119

Monday
4:30-6 p.m.
BH 219
Thursday
3:30-5 p.m.
BH 119

ACCY 207

Samantha (Sami) Sroka

ssroka1@niu.edu 

Monday and Wednesday
3:30-5:30 p.m.
BH 315

Monday and Wednesday
1-1:50 p.m.
BH 313

ACCY 207

Giselle Kirkhuff

gkirkhuff@niu.edu

Monday and Wednesday
3:30-5:30 p.m.
BH 315

Monday and Wednesday
12-12:50 p.m.
BH 313

Stat 208

Mattew Sewruk

msewruk@niu.edu

Mondays and Wednesday
5-6 p.m.
DU 176

Monday and Wednesday 6-7 p.m.
DU 322
Tuesday 4-5 p.m. Gabel Learning Center

Contact Us

ACCESS Tutoring and Support Services
Williston 100
access@niu.edu